Sourdoughs update

Our sourdough starter is getting there! I made a delicious loaf this weekend, and it is truly starting to get that awesome sour taste.

N’s dad loooves sourdough, so I split my starter and am feeding it double-time this week so that I can have two loaves to bring next weekend. Again, I’ve been mainly using this site as my source, including his FAQ, which is really helpful.

I’ve been on the road for 3 weeks now. This week, though, I’m only 45 miles away, which means that I get to come home in the middle of the week! Hurrah! :) In fact, I think I’m only staying out one night. What a luxury! Plus a four-day weekend full of family, food, and drink… AND I get to bring Sierra … that’s a life I could get used to.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breads

Leave a Reply

